Using Round Robin for Teams (V2)
You can ensure your team gets an equal distribution of bookings by using the Round Robin feature.
This feature is available on the Team plan.
This page explains Round Robin using Team Profiles, which are available on the latest version of YCBM (V2), released in September 2026. You can check which version you are on by looking at the footer of your account. For information on Round Robin on our Classic (V1) version, see this page.
Round Robin options
YCBM offers several options for automatically assigning bookings to your team.
1. Round Robin: Maximize availability - We show the pooled availability of all team members. If more than 1 team member is available at a selected time, we choose from the team members with least bookings.
2. Round Robin: Equal distribution - We show the pooled availability of only the team members with the least bookings. We remove the people with the most bookings from the pool so they cannot be booked until the others get booked.
Perfect for: Teams that require a completely even distribution of bookings across all team members.
4. Random - Bookings will be assigned completely at random. In practice, this ends up being quite even over time, but could mean some team members get several bookings in a row before another team member gets booked.
Perfect for: When equal distribution doesn't matter as much as maximum availability for bookers
How to set up Round Robin using Team User Profiles
Head to the Participants tab of your booking page settings. Select the Members tab at the top.
Click on the + to Add Members.
In the pop-up modal, search for the team members you want to add to the page and click on Update.
Click on the three dots to Edit Collection. Under Member allocation, navigate down to the Automatically Assign section, and select the Round Robin option that you'd like. Click on Update and then Save changes.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
- How often does the system check for equal distribution?
- The system checks the total of bookings over a rolling 28-day period.
- What happens when a booking is canceled?
- Even if a booking is canceled, it will still be counted in the total bookings for the 28 days.
- Is this per booking page or account?
- Currently, this is based on the booking page that the team members are connected to.
For further questions, contact our team at support@youcanbook.me.
Access your YCBM Dashboard
