Notification Workflows (V2)

YCBM offers a powerful set of notification workflows that let you communicate with your clients in exactly the way you need to, using emails and SMS.

Basic notifications are available on all plans. Editing and extra customization is available on Paid plans.


Notification Triggers

There are 8 steps in the booking process that can automatically trigger a notification. Paid users can edit the content and the timing for sending them. 

  1. When the booking is first made (confirmation email & SMS)
  2. If a requested meeting is accepted or rejected (Meeting Requests) 
  3. When a meeting is rescheduled
  4. When a meeting is canceled
  5. A set time before the meeting starts (reminder email & SMS)
  6. After the meeting ends (follow-up email & SMS)
  7. When the meeting is marked as a no-show
  8. When details of the booking are updated by the event owner (How to edit booking details)

Setting up Email & SMS Notifications

Head to the Notifications section of the booking page. Click on the trigger that you want to edit.  If there is a notification there already, you can click on it to edit 

  • the name of the notification - this is for your use only. Bookers will not see it
  • when it should be sent (uncheck the box next to 'send immediately to show the options)
  • the subject line (if an email) 
  • the body of the message

To add a new notification, click on the +Add Notification. Select the 

  • action type (email, SMS or webhook)
  • the recipient (host, booker, co-hosts, and booker guests)
  • when to send it (uncheck the box next to 'send immediately to show the options)
  • Notification name (if needed)

Click on Add Notification. Then you'll be able to edit the body of the message as required. 


How to Customize Your Notifications

By default, notifications include Shorthand Blocks. These are tags inside curly brackets that will be filled in based on the details of each booking. The Shorthand Blocks will dynamically render the correct information about each booking, depending on the features and questions that you use. 

You can delete the Shorthand Blocks if you would prefer to customize your messages yourself. There are Shorthand Codes you can use to help with that. There is more information on how to do that here.  

 


Was this article helpful?